Different from a shared website hosting account where the data is backed up by the service provider, if you employ a virtual or a dedicated server you'll have to keep manual backups because such a service isn't included by default. As fantastic as a hosting server may be, there is always a chance that something might go wrong. As an example, you can delete some content accidentally or a script-driven app could get corrupted after an update. If you have a backup, you will not need to be concerned about such problems as the content could be easily restored. As it may not be quite practical to do this constantly on your end, we provide an optional backup service for each of our server solutions and we shall store a copy of your content on an individual machine to make sure that it's undamaged no matter what. With the upgrade, you could work on your hosting server without needing to worry that you may lose any information due to any reason.